12-Week Virtual Interactive Employment/Entrepreneurship Workshops

Making a career change and finding a new way to earn a living requires an awareness and understanding of all the tools needed to successfully land your search. Join us for a 12-week interactive virtual series designed to help you acquire job search skills and even determine if self-employment/entrepreneurship might be a good option for you.

No registration required.  Just hop on the Zoom gathering to learn more!  Not only will you learn great content, you'll have the opportunity to ask questions and interact with the instructors.

The session is from 7 to 8 p.m. on the following 12 Wednesday evenings:

February 24 – Preparing for Job Search Success 

March 3 - Resumes and Cover Letters 

March 10 - Job Search Tools 

March 17 - Interviewing Skills 

March 24 - Networking Skills

March 31 - LinkedIn 

April 7, 14, 21, 28, May 5 and 12 – Entrepreneurship & Self-Employment

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/96881189788?pwd=L0VObndXWnF2S0dwSFpJZnBLSE5lZz09

Meeting ID: 968 8118 9788

Passcode: z2U94K

South Barrington Campus

Contact
arand@willowcreek.org
(224) 512-1240

Location
Meeting virtually online through Zoom

Date / Time
  • Wed, Mar. 10, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Mar. 17, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Mar. 24, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Mar. 31, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Apr. 7, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Apr. 14, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Apr. 21, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, Apr. 28, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, May. 5, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
  • Wed, May. 12, 2021, 7:00 PM (1 hour)
Note

To view all of our pre-recorded workshops, new jobs, downloadable documents and resources, go to our online job board:  http://willowcreek.needsmet.org