One-on-one Employment Counseling

Searching for and landing a job in today's cyber environment can be frustrating and lonely.  Meet one-on-one with an Employment Services counselor to actively move forward in a positive direction with your job search.  Our professional team of volunteers have thousands of hours of human resource and business expertise and can offer great tips and tools to help you get your foot in the door.

The process is easy and anyone can take advantage of this helpful, free, walk-in service!

1.  Check-in at the Care Center Welcome Desk on any Wednesday during our AM (10 a.m. to 11:30) or PM shift (6:30 to 7:30 p.m.) and ask to see Employment Services.  Remember, early birds get in the cue first!

2.  Get a pager

3.  Meet with the Employment Counselor

Whether you need help with mock interviews, resumes, LinkedIn or a spiritual word of encouragement, we are here for you!

Don't forget to check out our online job board for the latest employment opportunities in our community!  

http://willowcreek.needsmet.org

Can't make it during the week?  Employment guidance is also available every Sunday in Room F182 (Computer Lab).   No check-in or pager is required.

South Barrington Campus

Contact
arand@willowcreek.org
(224) 512-1240

Location
Room F179

Date / Time
  • Wed, Dec. 19, 2018, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Dec. 26, 2018, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jan. 2, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jan. 9, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jan. 16, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jan. 23, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jan. 30, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Feb. 6, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Feb. 13, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Feb. 20, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Feb. 27, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Mar. 6, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Mar. 13, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Mar. 20, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Mar. 27, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Apr. 3, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Apr. 10, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Apr. 17, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Apr. 24, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, May. 1, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, May. 8, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, May. 15, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, May. 22, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, May. 29, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jun. 5, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jun. 12, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jun. 19, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jun. 26, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jul. 3, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jul. 10, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jul. 17, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jul. 24, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Jul. 31, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Aug. 7, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Aug. 14, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Aug. 21, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Aug. 28, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Sep. 4, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Sep. 11, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Sep. 18, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Sep. 25, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Oct. 2, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Oct. 9, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Oct. 16, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Oct. 23, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Oct. 30, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Nov. 6, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Nov. 13, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Nov. 20, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Nov. 27, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Dec. 4, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
  • Wed, Dec. 11, 2019, 10:00 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)
Note

Please note: the PM shift is every Wednesday evening from 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. in Room F179.  Same process as the AM Shift:

1.  Check-in with the Care Center Welcome Desk and ask for Employment Services

2.  Get a pager

3.  Meet with a counselor